Committee and Delegation Assignments

Committee Managers:  Ryane Necessary and Dana Tagalicod
Delegation Manager:  Jennifer Young

Phone:  410-946-5350/301-970-5350

Senate Standing Committees

Budget and Taxation
Erika Schissler, Phillip Anthony, and Daneen Banks

Education, Health, and Environmental Affairs
April Morton, Stacy Goodman, and Alexis Foxworth

David Smulski, Nathan McCurdy, and Patrick Carlson

Judicial Proceedings
Jamie Lancaster, Joshua Prada, and Shomari Taylor

Senate Delegations

Baltimore City
Tyler Babich

Baltimore County
Kelvin Lucas

Montgomery County
Georgeanne Carter

Prince George’s County
Crystal Lemieux

House Standing Committees

Michele Lambert, Tyler Babich, and Kenneth Weaver

Economic Matters
Bob Smith, Tiffany Clark, and Erica White

Environment and Transportation
Patrick Tracy, Cristen Flynn, Matthew Mickler

Health and Government Operations
Erin Hopwood, Lisa Simpson, and Lindsay Rowe

Lauren Nestor, Claire Rossmark, and Holly Vandegrift

Ways and Means
Stan Ward, George Butler, and Alistair Johnston

House Delegations

Allegany County
on call

Anne Arundel County
Matthew Carpenter

Baltimore City

Full Delegation
Jeremy Baker

Alcoholic Beverages
Joe Gutberlet

Jeremy Baker

Public Safety
Duane Bond and Tiffany Brooks

Duane Bond and Tiffany Brooks

Baltimore County
Tatiana Hill

Carroll County
Donavan Ham

Eastern Shore Delegation
on call

Frederick County
Harry Hall

Garrett County
on call

Harford County
Charity Scott

Howard County
Darragh Moriarty

Montgomery County

Full Delegation
Jennifer Young

Washington Metro Area Committee
Jennifer Young

Land Use, Transportation, and Public Safety Committee
Dominic Gilani

Economic Development Committee
Ben Voight

Education, Elections, and Housing Committee
John Edwards

Prince George's County

Full Delegation
Shane Breighner

Bi-County Committee
Shane Breighner

County Affairs Committee
Lisa Chaney

Education Committee
Kira Baran

Law Enforcement Committee
Ryan Hollen

Rural Caucus
on call

Southern Maryland Delegation
on call

Washington County
Matthew Buzard

Western Maryland Delegation
on call


Statutory Committees

Administrative, Executive, and Legislative Review, Joint Committee on
Georgeanne Carter, Kathleen Kennedy, and Kelvin Lucas

Audit and Evaluation Committee, Joint
Ryan Hollen and Eric Pierce

Chesapeake and Atlantic Coastal Bays Critical Area, Joint Committee on the
Patrick Tracy

Children, Youth, and Families, Joint Committee on
Anne Wagner

Cybersecurity, Information Technology and Biotechnology, Joint Committee on
Richard Duncan, Erika Schissler, and Donovan Ham

Fair Practices and State Personnel Oversight, Joint Committee on
Shane Breighner and David Smulski

Federal Relations, Joint Committee on
Scott Kennedy and Sam Quist

Legislative Ethics, Joint Committee on
Hillary Alcott and David Morgan

Legislative Information Technology and Open Government, Joint Committee on
Lindsay Rowe

Legislative Policy Committee
Ryane Necessary and Dana Tagalicod

Management of Public Funds, Joint Committee on
Heather MacDonagh and Morgan Smith

Spending Affordability Committee
Jason Kramer

Unemployment Insurance, Oversight Committee on
Nathan McCurdy, Ryan Hollen, and Erica White

Workers’ Compensation Benefit and Insurance Oversight Committee
Nathan McCurdy, Ryan Hollen, and Erica White

Special Joint Committees

Gaming Oversight, Joint Committee on
George Butler

Homelessness, Joint Committee on Ending
Hillary Cleckler, Thomas Elder, and Emily Haskel

Pensions, Joint Committee on
Phillip Anthony and Tyler Babich

Program Open Space and Agricultural Land Preservation, Joint Subcommittee on
Andrew Gray and Amberly Holcomb