Subcommittee Mission Statements

Subcommittee – Scope of the Workplace Harassment Commission

Michael Morrill, Chair Lisae Jordan

Mission: Provide the Workplace Harassment Commission with guidance on the range of issues, policies, and procedures to be addressed. This guidance strives to support a process that is both meaningful and practical. The broad concerns that led the presiding officers of the Maryland General Assembly to create the Commission and addressing the specific questions raised during testimony before and deliberations of the Commission are equally important to the work of the Commission.

Subcommittee – Women's Caucus Recommendations

Lisa Jackson, Chair Amanda LaForge Susan Russell

Mission: Examine the sexual harassment policy recommendations made by the Women's Caucus in its February 2018 report not addressed by HB 1342 as passed by the General Assembly, and to provide suggestions as to how those recommendations might be effectively implemented.

Subcommittee – Handling Harassment Complaints Across Branches of Government

Elisabeth Sachs, Chair Sophia Silbergeld Senator Robey

Mission (DRAFT): Understand the various policies and practices of each branch of State government and identify common best practices, areas of overlap and potential resource sharing opportunities.

Subcommittee – Workplace Culture

Diane Croghan, Chair Dr. Peggy Naleppa Mary Keating Celeste Morgan

Mission: Seek to identify and understand the characteristics that contribute to the culture of harassment in the workplace and develop strategies to change the workplace culture.