Maryland General Assembly Maryland Financial Consumer Protection Commission 2017-2018 Membership Roster

Chapter 18 (Senate Bill 884) and Chapter 781 (House Bill 1134) of 2017

Chairman of the Commission

Member with Knowledge about the Structure of the Federal Financial Regulatory System*:

Gary Gensler

Former Chairman of Commodity Futures Trading Commission, Undersecretary of the U.S. Treasury for Domestic Finance, and Assistant Secretary of the Treasury

Other Members of the Commission

Members of the Maryland General Assembly*: Senator James Rosapepe Senator Joanne C. Benson

Delegate C. William Frick Delegate Susan L. M. Aumann

Commissioner of Financial Regulation, or Commissioner's designee: Antonio P. "Tony" Salazar (Designee, as needed: Jedd Bellman, Assistant Commissioner of Nondepository Supervision)

Attorney General, or Attorney General's designee:

Brian E. Frosh (Designee, as needed: Bill Gruhn, Chief of Consumer Protection Division)

Member of the Public*:

Karren Pope-Onwukwe Law Office of Karren Pope–Onwukwe, LLC

Member of the Public**:

Robin Barnes Shell Attorney at Law Representative of a Consumer Advocacy Organization with General Knowledge about Financial Banking and Lending Services*:

Eric Friedman

Director, Montgomery County, Office of Consumer Protection

Representative of a Financial Institution Operating in the State*:

Anne Balcer

Executive Vice President of Congressional Bank Former Maryland Deputy Commissioner of Financial Regulation, Department of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation

Member with Knowledge about Federal Laws and Regulations that Impact the Financial Banking and Lending Industry and Financial Products and Practices that Impact Consumers*:

Mark Kaufman

Former Maryland Commissioner of Financial Regulation, Department of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation

Member with General Knowledge About Financial Banking and Lending Services in the State**:

Rodney H. Staatz

President and CEO, SECU Credit Union

Committee Staff

Committee Staff (Department of Legislative Services):

Tami Burt, Sally Guy, and Eric Pierce

Policy Analysts, Office of Policy Analysis, DLS

*Appointed by the President of the Senate and the Speaker of the House of Delegates.

**Appointed by the Governor.